# MINUTES OF THE EAGLE VALLEY TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING July 10, 2024

A meeting of the Eagle Valley Transportation Authority ("Authority") Board of Directors ("Board") was held on July 10, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. The meeting was held in person at the Avon Council Chambers located at 100 Mikaela Way, Town of Avon, Colorado, 81620, and on Zoom. Notice of the meeting was posted on July 8, 2024, and included agenda items, location, and time, as well as the teleconference information needed to participate in the public portion of the meeting. The Notice of Board of Directors Meeting dated July 8, 2024, and the certification of posting are attached hereto.

# **ATTENDANCE**

# **Directors in Attendance:**

Director Amy Phillips, Mayor and Councilor, Town of Avon

Director Dave Eickholt, Beaver Creek Metro District

Director Nick Sunday, Councilor, Town of Eagle

Alternate Director Kathy Chandler-Henry, Commissioner, Eagle County

Director Earle Bidez, Mayor, Town of Minturn

Director Garrett Alexander, Member of the Board of Trustees of the Town of Red Cliff

### **Directors Absent:**

Director Barry Davis, Councilor, Town of Vail

## **Attendance:**

Ray Shei, Alternate Director, Beaver Creek Metro District

Scott Robinson, Deputy Director, EVTA

Tanya Allen, Executive Director, EVTA

Ursula Hayden, Director of Finance, EVTA

Dave Snyder, Director of Transportation, EVTA

Lance Trujillo, Director of IT and Innovation, EVTA

Amy Burford, Executive Assistant & Special Projects Coordinator, EVTA

Dayana Herr, Marketing, Communications & Customer Relations Manager, EVTA

Jeff Wetzel, Operations Manager, ECO Transit

Bryan Woods, Alternate Director, Town of Eagle

Greg Barrett, Safety and Training Manager, ECO Transit

Jessie Cooper, Fleet Asset Supervisor, ECO Transit

Larry Tenenholz, Acting Director, ECO Transit

Patrick Picard, Fehr & Peers

Anna Henderson, Fehr & Peers

Jason Miller, Fehr & Peers

Jason Jaynes, DHM Design

Joanna Kerwin, Edwards, CO

Todd Williams, Community Member

Jordan Winters, Community Member

## **Attendance on Zoom:**

Kathryn Winn, EVTA Legal Counsel, Attorney, Collins Cole Flynn Winn & Ulmer, PLLC

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA	Director Phillips presented the agenda for the meeting and inquired if there were any proposed changes. There were none.
APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS	Director Phillips presented the minutes dated June 12, 2024, and June 26, 2024, for approval. Director Bidez moved to approve the minutes, financial statements, and payables list. Director Eickholt seconded the motion, which passed with a unanimous 5-0 vote.
BOARD COMMENT	There was none.
PUBLIC COMMENT	There was none.
AGENDA ITEMS	6. Presentations
	6.1 10-Year Transit Development and Capital Plan Kickoff
	Director Alexander joined the meeting at 12:15 pm. Mr. Picard, the Project Manager for contracted consultant Fehr & Peers, gave an overview of their planned approach to assisting with the 10-year Transit Development and Capital Plan for EVTA and asked board members for any thoughts they wished to share regarding development of the plan and visions for EVTA's future. Common responses from the board members included increased ridership; improvements to first and last mile access, such as a more developed park and ride system or micro-transit options; and making public transit the top choice for travel in the community.  7. Business
	7.1 MSC Lease
	Deputy Director Scott Robinson emphasized the importance of the MSC building in Gypsum for

EVTA's operations and noted the need to avoid service interruptions during the lease transition as it houses both administrative and operational offices. Director Bidez asked for clarification on asphalt maintenance costs. Deputy Director Robinson explained that Eagle County would be responsible for the full replacement of asphalt during the first term of five years, with EVTA only participating in maintenance and repairs if the lease is renewed for a subsequent five-year term.

Director Sunday motioned to approve the MSC Lease Agreement as presented with Eagle County Government for an initial five-year term from August 1, 2024, to July 31, 2029, for a total of \$4,252,660.26 in rent payments for five years. Director Eickholt seconded the motion, which passed with a 6-0 unanimous vote.

# 7.2 Cash Handling Policy

Director of Finance Ursula Hayden presented the new Cash Handling Policy to the board, detailing how EVTA is dedicated to managing its cash and equivalents responsibly.

Director Sunday motioned to approve the Cash Handling Policy as presented. Director Eickholt seconded the motion, which passed with a 6-0 unanimous vote.

# 7.3 Tyler Technologies ERP Pro Agreement

Director of Finance Hayden presented the final recommendation for Tyler Technologies ERP PRO Software to the board, emphasizing its public sector focus. She noted that the recommendation is based on the software's ability to achieve long-term financial sustainability, improve operational efficiency, and gain better control over financial data.

Director Eickholt inquired about budget and staffing impacts of implementing the system. Director of Finance Hayden clarified that the additional headcount is not included in the current budget, but costs will be prorated from July to December. Deputy Director Robinson confirmed CRS's involvement in the implementation process, but noted in-house financials will lead to cost savings post-implementation.

Director Sunday motioned to approve the contract for ERP PRO from Tyler Technologies. Director Eickholt seconded the motion, which passed unanimously with a 6-0 vote.

#### 7.4 Other Business

Executive Director Tanya Allen confirmed the board's availability for a special virtual board meeting on August 1 from 12pm – 2pm to execute any time-sensitive agreements critical to the August 4 transition.

## 8. Staff Reports

Mr. Tenenholz provided an ECO Transit operations update, highlighting the fact that they were fully staffed. Executive Director Allen introduced Dave Snyder as the EVTA's Director of Transportation and Amy Burford as the Executive Assistant and Special Projects Coordinator. She also thanked Larry Tenenholz and ECO Transit staff for their support during the transition.

### **ADOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 1:43 pm.